piCture pOlish – Freya’s Cats

Okay where did August go? Last time I looked I’m sure it was the end of July. August just flew by in a whirl. Was a nice month though, was in Cornwall for the sailing and just got back from Devon. And then there was the auction in between all that! So it is nice to spend some proper time on my nails and hopefully get some decent blog posts going!

So I ordered 2 PP’s from Sally Magpies a few weeks back, the other being Whimsy – up later this week.

PP describe Freya’s Cats as ”A electric blue jelly holo (scattered) that has NO glitter.  Freya’s Cats contains a holographic shimmer that enhances this vibrant shade – she just shines! ” – I hate the grammar police and my grammar is actually pretty poor (I did a CELTA course and managed to pass not having a grammatical clue, anyone know what a future perfect past participle is? I managed some serious blagging that month!)  but I do know it should be An electric blue… ‘An’ just rolls off the tongue better. Sorry… 😦

Anyway the polish!

piCture pOlish Freya's Cats with Sunflower decals Inside

piCture pOlish Freya’s Cats with Sunflower decals Inside

I added some Born Pretty Sunflower Decals, which I felt screamed to be used with Freya’s Cats.

I’d actually say its verging on a Royal Blue, its darker than the Electric Blue of Nails Inc Baker Street. However it is stunning, look at the below and all that holo shimmer loveliness 🙂

piCture pOlish Freyas Cats Inside

piCture pOlish Freyas Cats Inside

All pic’s are 2 coats. It initially goes on a bit streaky but completely levels out on the 2nd coat. I only used 2 coats and no VNL. Impressive. I used KBShimmer Clearly on Top top coat on all pic’s except the below pic (which I will review properly with some glitter polishes later this month)

piCture pOlish Freya's Cats Outside

piCture pOlish Freya’s Cats Outside – from 2 weeks ago, hence the nails are shorter

piCture pOlish Freya's Cats Outside with Sunflower decal

piCture pOlish Freya’s Cats Outside with Sunflower decal – taken today

Its no secret that I am a complete sucker for holo jellies and adore the piCture Polish ones, and this one does not disappoint and I’m kind of in love with the combo with the sun flower decals. Longest wear time for me is 2 days and there were no signs of chipping then and application was easy, no issues.

PP_Freyas_Sunflowers_Inside

Available in the UK from Sally Magpies and for elsewhere check out the piCture pOlish web site for other stockists.

251800_4363934142207_1621801442_n

3 responses to “piCture pOlish – Freya’s Cats

  1. Love this colour! The sunflowers were a master stroke too. I’m looking forward to the Zoyas x

Leave a Reply

