Tri Polish Challenge June – no. 2

For this I decided to do a kind of watercolour in all 3 colours. However this ended up being me dabbing an acetone dipped brush with some polish and dabbing on the nail. I’m not sure if its a watercolour, 0r a kind of marble with a brush. But anyway I added a Colour Club glitter top coat and hey presto.

challenge3

Then it occurred to me to use this as a base for the Nailz Craze butterfly image 🙂 I love the Nailz Craze plates but this image was not easy to apply, I found it hard to get the whole image to roll onto the nail in 1 go. I think this needs practise. So I painted on the tips and stamped on the wing bits. Not bad for a first attempt I think.

butterfly image nailz craze plate

butterfly image nailz craze plate

But I couldn’t capture the glitter in any decent full nail pic’s, so here’s a pic close up. I like the glitter, gives it a more ethereal effect 🙂

tri polish challenge June

So an okay first attempt but room for improvement with the butterfly design I think 🙂

See what the other ladies did below.



One response to “Tri Polish Challenge June – no. 2

Leave a Reply

