Down and Dirty – Floral Stamping

Another quick nail art post – floral stamping

The base is a Leighton Denny I picked up from TK Maxx called Up in the Air – its a lilac grey shimmer. Application was a nightmare – its really thin and very hard to apply, goes everywhere. My first encounter with Leighton Denny and probably my last – and on its own, I wasn’t keen. But it does make a nice base for some random floral stamping.

This is stamped with BM21 – tiny image, didn’t cover my thumb nail, but its one of the older plates so its forgiven. Stamped with Konad black stamping polish and a coat of Poshe.

Leighton Denny Up in the Air

Leighton Denny Up in the Air

Note – the Leighton Denny chipped badly after a day as well 😦 I normally wear polish for 2 days, so if I don’t mention chipping its because I didn’t see any.

3 responses to “Down and Dirty – Floral Stamping

  1. It’s a pretty colour but that formula sounds a PITA. I only own one Leighton Denny (a coral shade, free with a mag) and I’m not wild about it either – in my case I thought it was hard to work with because it was too thick and goopy!

  2. It was a duo pack, so I have a shimmery orange to try. I’ll report back on that one when I try it. It would be a shame to write off a brand for 1 duff polish but its just so disappointing when you get a duff one.

Leave a Reply

