Down and Dirty – Sunset Nails

Down and Dirty is the name of some very quick blog posts. First up is – sunset nails. Every blog needs a sunset nail art post so here finally is mine.

Theres a million tutorials out there, but it was a pink base coat, top part of the nail sponged with purple, the middle with orange and the lower part yellow – no polishes named, as they are from the polish company that shall not be named on this blog, yes I am still annoyed and yes I can do this forever 🙂 Gradient tip – make sure the sponge is damp and then you don’t get bits of the sponge on the nail!

Then stamped on with the palm tree image from BM-315 using Konad stamping black and a coat of Barry M Top Coat (couldn’t find my Poshe anywhere!)

Sunset gradient

Sunset gradient nail art

2 responses to “Down and Dirty – Sunset Nails

    • Ah its China Glaze 😦 I wasn’t impressed with one of their neon jellies, as it was neither a neon or a jellie and I got quite a patronising reply from them. Not even a sorry your dissapointed from them which would have done and its not like I’m the only one who complained. As such I’ll use what I have but I’m not sure I will buy them again.

Leave a Reply

