Zoya Jaqueline and a nudes comparison

First up in the interests of me me and me, I’d like to say its my birthday and I’ll stamp how I want to ūüôā

So up today is my first ‘standard’ Zoya Polish. I’m still very much attracted to yellows despite the fact I don’t think they suited me. Zoya Jaqueline is from the Spring 2013 collection.

It actually on my nails looks more like an Almond colour. But its not offensive in any way, I really like it. If Barry M lychee is my beige nude of choice and Kiko 372 Nude is my pink nude then this is most¬†definitely¬†my yellowy nude of choice ūüôā

Application was excellent. The reputation I have heard so much about with Zoya was well lived up to with this polish. This is 3 thin coats. 2 slightly thicker coats would have done to be honest. No streaking, no patchiness.

Zoya Jacqueline

Zoya Jacqueline – Outside

I couldn’t get any decent shots of this outside, they came up really beige, when the colour is more of an almond colour. So here is a comparison pic of my top nudes.

L-R Kiko 372, Barry M Lychee, Zoya Jacqueline

L-R Kiko 372, Barry M Lychee, Zoya Jacqueline – Outside daylight

L-R Kiko 372, Barry M Lychee, Zoya Jacqueline

L-R Kiko 372, Barry M Lychee, Zoya Jacqueline Inside under Kitchen light

L-R Kiko 372, Barry M Lychee, Zoya Jacqueline and a random white just for comparison. You can see that the Jaqueline is defo more yellow in an almond way, Barry M leans more foundation colour beige and Kiko is a dusky pink nude.

Nail Art then… I said I would revisit the retro dots on a black background I did for the tri polish challenge.¬†So is this enough retro enough?

Zoya Jaqueline nail art

Zoya Jaqueline nail art

It could be a ¬†neater….but stamped with Barry M Mushroom, Papaya, a Nails Inc greeny blue from a mini collection and a purple from a big rude brand who I’m still not inclined to name. ¬†Plate is Cheeky 48 – the summer collection.

(Zoya purchased from Tiffanys nail supplies, 4 Zoya’s and¬†postage¬†worked out ¬£7.50 a bottle)

Happy¬†Wednesday¬†folks ūüôā

3 responses to “Zoya Jaqueline and a nudes comparison

Leave a Reply

