piCture pOlish – White Wedding and LOTS OF DOTS…

Most of the time I have some draft blog posts scheduled in advance and then I do my nails and I just have to get them up straight away. This is one of those. Lots of piccies.

So lets start with the base, which is piCture pOlish White Wedding. I love this polish, I use white as a base for quite a few nail art manicures and having a shimmery white with a kind of depth just makes it more special. PP state this is not a holo, there is no glitter and its not a multi chrome – its just ‘magical’. I’d agree. This is stunning and I have to say, so easy to apply. I kind of feel that I have said this about all the PP’s so far, but the formula is good, I cannot find fault. This was 4 coats. No top coat. It still have VNL so if I was wearing it alone, I’d maybe use a normal white base, but I figured the dots would hide the VNL.

piCture pOlish White Wedding

piCture pOlish White Wedding – normal light

piCture pOlish White Wedding

piCture pOlish White Wedding – under the kitchen lights

piCture pOlish White Wedding

piCture pOlish White Wedding – just a random close up cuz its pretty

So what to do nail art wise, I decided to just do some dots with a dotting tool using piCture pOlish Wisteria and Sky. I say ‘just’ but how simple and yet stunningly effective is this? Nail Art doesn’t need to be complicated, just some quality polishes and some dotting tools can create some amazingly effective nails. Actually to prove this point have a look at Natalies Nifty Nails fab dotting tool mani using Barry M here – blog link

piCture pOlish White Wedding and Dots

piCture pOlish White Wedding and Dots – outside

I kind of wished I had one of their pinks to add to the dots but I don’t think a pink is needed really. I like the contrast with the Sky blue and purple.

piCture pOlish White Wedding and Dots

piCture pOlish White Wedding and Dots – inside, shows Sky up a bit more

piCture pOlish White Wedding and Dots

piCture pOlish White Wedding and Dots

I just had lunch with a mate and I realised some people were looking at me in that double take way and smiling, paranoid I had toothpaste on my face and that my mate was being evil and not telling me –  until someone actually said ‘how did you do your nails, they are gorgeous’ and then I popped into homebase where the male checkout guy asked how I did them and when I explained and said dotting tools, he wanted to know how to get them as his niece would love it!  Sometimes I do my nails and just forget that people out and about actually notice. Its nice when nails can make people smile!

And I mentioned I was doing some MIND nail ideas. This is the best so far, but what I really want is to get the MIND logo on the accent nail – am still trying.

pICture pOlish White Wedding

pICture pOlish White Wedding MIND nails attempt 1

5 responses to “piCture pOlish – White Wedding and LOTS OF DOTS…

Leave a Reply

