Picture Polish – Ocean, Demeter, O’Hara (Holo Scatters)

Where has the last week gone? just seems to have vanished and I appear to have neglected the blog. I haven’t done much nail art this week, I’ve been trying to get the MIND logo onto my nails. I’ll blog about my attempts soon – I can’t get the ink to transfer as a strong image so I have to paint over it and thats where it goes wrong 😦

So this week is just a few pretty pictures of some lovely polishes from piCture pOlish – I’m not sure why the odd capitals either.

Newest first, so this is Ocean – one of the new collaboration shades. This is a turquoise jelly with holo scatters, no glitter. Application was no problem on this, needed 4 coats as it is sheer. Only tiny complaint is it stained slightly around the cuticles. This is with 1 coat of SV.

piCture pOlish Ocean

piCture pOlish Ocean Inside under lights

I can still see VNL on the below, which I am a tad fussy about but the right undie would sort that out. The teal I used for the WOCD was too dark and took the turquoise out of the polish. Maybe a white undie… Anyway I think this pic shows the lovely jelly  of this polish

PPOCEANOUTSIDE

Next we have Demeter. I bought this and O’Hara from Harlow and Co but you can get them all from Sally Magpies in the UK. I was just after some other indies at the time and it made sense on postage costs.

Demeter is a beautiful browny red holo scatter. Its a grown up colour which I have been shying away from lately (the louder and more glitter the content the better) but no doubt will be wearing this a lot come Autumn. This baby loved being photographed. I was taking a shot during a dull UK afternoon and the sun just came out enough for this baby to light up.

piCture pOlish Demeter

piCture pOlish Demeter inside, normal light

Application on this one was slightly patchy. It levelled out, but you can kinda see it on the below in the sun. It was 3 coats and 1 SV.

piCture pOlish Demeter

piCture pOlish Demeter when the sun came out

piCture pOlish Demeter

piCture pOlish Demeter outside cloudy

And finally we have O’Hara – if you like reds this is a must. This is 3 coats and a coat of Poshe. Application was no problem, its a sheer jelly so there is some VNL, if your like me, then maybe an undie – but how stunning is this red!

piCture pOlish O'Hara

piCture pOlish O’Hara Outside

piCture pOlish O'Hara

piCture pOlish O’Hara outside sunny

piCture pOlish O'Hara

piCture pOlish O’Hara – in bright sunlight!

So what do you think, if you like jellys and holo’s then these are for you. I love all 3, I need more holo scatter jelly’s in my life….

And I shall be back with some nail art soon, which is more my thing than just review posts I think:)



2 responses to “Picture Polish – Ocean, Demeter, O’Hara (Holo Scatters)

    • I’m not sure my pic’s did O’hara justice – its very special but I do love red’s. I’ve never seen gone with the wind, I think I should 🙂

Leave a Reply

