Been a while since I did some Kiko love… Kiko 389 & 314

Expect lots of Kiko love over the next few weeks. All standard polishes are £2.50 in the shop and online – and if you register, you get your first delivery free (min spend of £25) Well what can I say I am weak and ordered a few more polishes – but at £2.50 I filled a few gaps in my stash colour spectrum.

Up first is Kiko 389 Mint Milk, which was from my visit to Westfield and not the recent online haul.  I was wrong about Kiko just being a number, on the web site they have simple names usually the colour but they are not on the bottle.

389 Mint Milk is a vivid mint creme. Its very bright, its vibrant. Its really pretty. This took 3 coats. First application was slightly streaky but it levels out on 2 and 3 is just for perfections sake. Topped with 1 coat of Poshe.

kikomint1

in the sunshine

kikomintshade

inside

I simply stamped over this with the Dashica paisley design on SDP 39. I’m quite fond of this image! Using Konad white stamping polish and a coat of Poshe.

kikomintstamp

I have to say the wear on this was fantastic. I wore this design for 3 days which is a long time for any polish to stay on my nails and it showed no chipping and next to little tip wear.

Next is Kiko 314 Cyan which is a Cyan cream.  Anyway application was  again good,  thin but easy to apply but it goes on slightly sheer but still only took 3 coats.

Kiko 314 in the sun

Kiko 314 in the sun

Kiko 314 inside natural light

Kiko 314 inside natural light

This is stamped with Nail Craze plate NC03 (delivery was sooooo quick from Israel to the UK btw!) And I can see why there is so much love for the Nail Craze plate, just look at the detail and how sharp that image is. I used Konad white stamping polish and 1 coat of Poshe. I can’t wait to use plate NC01 with the dandelion flower image… just have to decide which Kiko to use as a base 😉

kikocyan3

Kiko 314 and Nail Craze plate NC03

One response to “Been a while since I did some Kiko love… Kiko 389 & 314

Leave a Reply

