Tri Polish Challenge April – Day 3 Patchwork sponging

Morning All – I hope the weather has been sunny and blue skies where you are! What a stunning few days 🙂

Offering number 3! Patchwork. This came about by accident. I wasn’t really sure what I wanted but I started sponging away, and decided it looked kind of Rave/Techno/Dance esq (delete as appropriate to your age group 🙂 ) and I started going down a  glitter accent nail, with a God Is a DJ Stamp! It was as bizarre as it sounds and had to go!! So I just re sponged that nail but decided that it just wasn’t anything special enough, so looking for inspiration I found patchwork. I dipped the brush in acetone before adding the black to try and give it a faded look.

So for a design that was a mess of ideas with no direction I’m kinda happy with it.

apriltri_3



tri-polish challenge banner (1)

6 responses to “Tri Polish Challenge April – Day 3 Patchwork sponging

Leave a Reply

