Tri Polish Challenge April – 2 – dots!

Ok not sure how I feel about this one. I think its very striking. Its quite loud. I love that about it,  but I think the black base is too much.

If it wasn’t a challenge mani, then I would have done a combo of brown, orange and white maybe – and just gone the whole 60’s, 70’s route. Or maybe Orange with white and pink circles… that would be pretty… As such, fear not – I will be re visiting this one soon.

I’ve been shopping for some new cushions to make a room with cream walls, wood floor and dark furniture POP  (think the correct term ‘statement’ piece, or in this context am looking for ‘statement cushions’ ) and I been very drawn to the 60’s and 70’s style prints. But not the ones you get in homebase or Sainsburys, I want something more unique. When I find them, I will do a fabric matching manicure 🙂

So the challenge, I used Cheeky 48 – this design is one of my favorite stamps and a dotting tool to colour the circles in.

with normal top coat

I messed up the little finger and some of the stamping smudged but strangely enough all this nail art, is teaching me to be less of a perfectionist. Other wise I would be here all day. But if you put it in context and saw it from a distance, you wouldn’t see the little flaws. Actually this design and the colours  looks way better on the nails than in the pictures. It looks too much in the pictures as the pictures are large. I you get what I mean!

apriltri2.3

matte top coat



tri-polish challenge banner (1)

5 responses to “Tri Polish Challenge April – 2 – dots!

  1. Pingback: Zoya Jaqueline and a nudes comparison | ninjablossomnails·

Leave a Reply

