Tri-Polish Challenge April 1 – Stripes with and with out tape :)

So going out of my comfort zone (maybe not hugely apparent on here yet, my comfort zone is polka dots, love me a good polka dot) I went for stripes.

Polish choices this time are: Orange, Turquoise and Pink. Not a bad trio in my opinion and I had all 3 in China Glaze.   apriltropolishes

I hate tape and find it messy so the first one is with out tape, all free hand – which is why the stripes are so thick.

apriltri2

Inpired by the amazing straight lines of another challenge participant who said they used tape – and whose lines were soooo prefect I gave tape another go. This is another one of those oddities as to why it works better, but I have no idea how or why – is when using tape remove with tweezers. It really did come off so much better.

apriltri3

My taping still needs practise… but I love the colour combo!



3 responses to “Tri-Polish Challenge April 1 – Stripes with and with out tape :)

Leave a Reply

