Barry M – Atlantic Road (Texture)

So after my serious head over heels infatuation with the Kiko Sugar Mat I bought, I did say I would compare it to a Barry M.

I seem to have had a love in with many polishes on here recently and not many disappoint. Sadly the Barry M did.

Atlantic Road just didn’t do it for me. And I knew it from the moment that first brush stoke swept my nail. It went on okay but I didn’t get that spark of ‘oooh thats interesting’ that Kiko Sugar Mat gave me (and in the fairness of comparisons I wore the Kiko Sugar Mat again yesterday) Atlantic Road took 3 coats to be opaque.

BMAtlantic Road

So I like the colour, I know I like textures so what’s the problem?

I think its shiny. The Kiko was mat and I think it should be mat. The texture isn’t all that textury. It’s textured at the end of the nail, so that needs filing down (The Kiko was smooth)

Overall this reminded me of that textured wall paint, or worse ceiling paint. I can’t say anymore really, am too disappointed. So no nail art, couldn’t see the point with this one.

Guess I’m going to have to have another trip to Kiko soon to get over it…

3 responses to “Barry M – Atlantic Road (Texture)

  1. I’m sorry you didn’t like this one, ‘cos I really did like it. It does need a long time to dry though; I was a bit ‘meh’ when I put it on but next morning it had gone properly matt and I really liked it 🙂

  2. Wet plastic is an excellent description! I am in the minority so will give it another go and it was mentioned I should try a matt top coat so will give that a go as well! Saying that I’ve just tried zoya pixie dust and its a totally different texture polish again, maybe I was expecting them all to be similar!

Leave a Reply

