Barry M – Lychee (and a little Papaya)

I’m quite new to Barry M’s range and Lychee is the colour that has made me a firm fan. Lychee is part of their new colour additions to their Gelly range – a range of polishes that have a very shiny Gel like finish but are normal polishes.

I actually only picked this up in a 2 for £ 6 offer when I was in Superdrug, thinking it looked like a decent nude. It was more than that, this IS the nude. Its just such a perfect colour, its not too pink or yellow or grey – its a plain polish that suceeeds everywhere the Nail’s Inc in the dock polishes failed. Its like, well, foundation on your nails. Its just sophisticated. The Gel like finish is very shiny, you honestly don’t need a top coat and its pretty opaque in 1 coat, application  I found can be ever so slightly streaky but 2 coats is perfect.

Quite simply I love this polish. And I’m not the only one, the blogging world seems to also love this polish.

So lets have some Lychee love…

In the sun, 1 coat

barrymlychee

Inside, 2 coats

lycheeluxe

2 coats, and accent nail China Glaze Luxe and Lush

barrymgels

Stamping over 2 coats of Barry M Papaya, stamped with CH 48 and 1 coat of SV top coat.

I love the application and colour of Papaya as well, and I love how Lychee just ever so gently tones it down when stamped on. I had no issues using Lychee to stamp with either.

I may need to get some more Barry M’s, cheap but quality polishes and cruelty free. I’m liking a lot!

See what the other Britsh Nail blogger ladies are up to this week below:




 

2 responses to “Barry M – Lychee (and a little Papaya)

    • thankyou. I do love this polish, I need to get the rest in the set! Just read about your hot chocolate recipe, what an amazing idea, so going to try that at the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

