Stamping and gradients

I have been practising my stamping – just in time for the new cheeky plates (summer 2012) to arrive! actually quite looking forward to using those, there’s more images that can be used as themes and I have loads of ideas 🙂 I’be been following http://www.crazypolishes.com/ and she’s done some amazing designs with them.

So I was trying gradient colours and decided to stamp over it. I’ve seen quite a few blog’s that have done this so its not an original idea – but its a good one, I quite like it… the clean up does take a while though, gradients can be messy.

Image

I used China Glaze white out as a base, so the colours would pop. Nails Inc Baker Street and Essie Mojito Madness and Over the Shoulder in the order. Topped with Konad white stamping polish and image from cheeky plate CH12 and a coat of SV.

Leave a Reply

