Nautical Nails

I like sailing, I got into it 2 years ago and love it. Am hoping this summer will involve lots of trips down to the coast! So of course the first thing I was going to do when I got the Summer Cheeky plates was use the Nautical themed ones :)

The strips aren’t perfect I admit, they wouldn’t go on straight – but overall I quite like the effect.

Red is Nails Inc Holly Bush Vale, Blue is Nails Inc The Serpentine and I used Konad white stamping polish and plates CH10 for the stripes and CH36  for the nautical bits.

nauticle2nautical

 

It amazing how fast my nails have grown in 2 weeks – I’m trying to hold off but I think its time to file them back down…might make stamping easier!

One response to “Nautical Nails

Leave a Reply

